Board of Education Special Meeting September 18, 2023 5:00 PM Blair Central Office 1326 Park Street, Blair NE 68008

Information concerning the Open Meeting Law, Chapter 84, Article 14 of Nebraska State Statutes, is posted in the room at a location accessible to members of the public and attached to the online agenda. The meeting notice was published in the Washington County Pilot-Tribune & Enterprise on Friday, September 15, 2023.

1. Call to Order

Mrs. Kari Loseke, President, called the Board of Education Special Meeting to order at 5:00pm.

2. Roll Call

<u>Present Board Members:</u> Brandi Petersen, Kari Loseke, Denise Cada, Courtney Tabor, Deb Parks, Tim Welch, Steve Callaghan and Ginger Fredericksen.

2.1. Approval of Absent Board Members - None

3. Pledge of Allegiance

Dr. Gilson led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

4. Approval of the 2023-24 Budget

Motion Passed: I move to approve the 2023-24 budget for Washington County School District 89-0001 as presented passed with a motion by Brandi Petersen and a second by Denise Cada.

Yes
Yes
Yes
No
Yes
Yes
No
Yes

5. 2023-24 Tax Request Resolution

Motion Passed: I move to approve the 2023-24 Tax Request Resolution for Washington County School District 89-0001 as follows: \$16,559,775.00 for the General Fund, \$1,999,725.00 for the Bond Fund, \$3,684,861.00 for the Special Building Fund, totaling \$22,244,361.00 and reflects a levy for the General Fund set at \$0.629161, a levy for the Bond Fund set at \$0.075976, and a levy for the Special Building Fund set at \$0.14, for a total levy set at \$0.845137 passed with a motion by Brandi Petersen and a second by Deb Parks.

Denise Cada	Yes
Steve Callaghan	Yes
Ginger Fredericksen	Yes
Kari Loseke	No
Deb Parks	Yes
Brandi Petersen	Yes
Courtney Tabor	No
Tim Welch	Yes

7. Adjournment

Motion Passed: I move to adjourn the meeting at 5:13pm passed with a motion by Ginger Fredericksen and a second by Tim Welch.

Denise Cada Yes

Steve CallaghanYesGinger FredericksenYesKari LosekeYesDeb ParksYesBrandi PetersenYesCourtney TaborYesTim WelchYes

Angie Conety Board Secretary

Randall Gilson, Ed.D. Superintendent